Florida State University Credit Union, a member-owned financial institution, is managed and lead by its Board of Directors. In addition, a volunteer Supervisory Committee is responsible for ensuring that the credit union’s Board of Directors and leadership engage in practices and procedures to properly safeguard members’ assets. The FSU Credit Union Nominating Committee has officially nominated Frank Flynn, Elaine McCroan, Joel Moye, Dave Sagaser, and Dr. Stacy Sirmans for the five open FSU Credit Union Board of Directors positions and Kimberly Grant and Michael Meth for the two open Supervisory Committee positions. All Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee positions are voluntary and unpaid. We invite you to take a few minutes to learn more about the nominees.

Frank Flynn – Board of Directors nominee (incumbent)
Frank Flynn, a native of Tallahassee, graduated from Florida State University with a Bachelor of Science in Marketing. He and his wife Paige have two children, Scott and Hannah. He has worked for FSU Communications Group WFSU selling radio/TV and electronic media for nearly 25 years and serves as a Realtor for Anchor Realty. Mr. Flynn joined the BOD to help Florida State University Credit Union grow and prosper in its mission of serving and educating its members on their financial needs.

Elaine McCroan – Board of Directors nominee (incumbent)
Elaine McCroan has a degree in Accounting with over 35 years of experience in higher education ranging from the Budget Officer at the University of Tennessee, Chattanooga, TN to Coordinator of Accounting in the Controller’s Office at the University of West Florida, where she is currently employed. Ms. McCroan has served previously as Chairman of the Audit Committee for GPCE Credit Union.

Joel Moye – Board of Directors nominee (incumbent)
Joel Moye was the Chairman of the Board for GPCE Credit Union prior to the merger with Florida State University Credit Union. He resides in Pensacola, FL with his wife of 42 years Linda. Mr. Moye retired as Supply Chain Manager from Gulf Power Company in June of 2019 after 36 years of working there. He has recently accepted a position as Staff Expeditor with Burns & McDonnell. Mr. Moye earned a Bachelor of Science from Troy University in Resource Management and an Associate of Science in Electronic Engineering.

Dave Sagaser – Board of Directors nominee (incumbent)
Dave Sagaser, a member since 2003, has previously served as a Director for the Florida State University Credit Union Board from 2008 to 2017, then again from 2018 until now. Also, Mr. Sagaser was the chair of the Supervisory Committee at a Credit Union before moving to Tallahassee. He has been a member of several committees and has chaired the Facilities Committee and recently has been the chair of the Credit/Investment Committee and the Governance Committee. Additionally, Mr. Sagaser serves as the Board Vice-Chair. He has recently retired from FSU and had worked there since 2003. Dave and his wife Min have one son.

Dr. Stacy Sirmans – Board of Directors nominee (incumbent)
Dr. Stacy Sirmans, the current Chairman of the Florida State University Credit Union Board of Directors, is the J. Harold and Barbara M. Chastain Eminent Scholar in Real Estate at Florida State University.  He is also the Research Director of the FSU Real Estate Center.  He has published extensively in the areas of real estate and finance on a variety of topics and has been involved in numerous research projects for various agencies.  He is coauthor of Real Estate Finance and Investment, 8th Edition.  His research has appeared in various media outlets such as the Wall Street Journal, Money Magazine, Business Week, USA Today, Kiplinger Magazine, New York Times, L.A. Times, Chicago Tribune, Miami Herald, and other major news outlets.  Dr. Sirmans has served as a Visiting Scholar at the Federal Home Loan Bank Board in Washington, DC and has had previous academic appointments at Emory University and Clemson University.  He is a past president of the American Real Estate Society and has served on its Board of Directors.  He currently serves on the Editorial Boards of the Journal of Real Estate Finance and Economics, Journal of Real Estate Research, Journal of Housing Research, Journal of Real Estate Literature, and Seniors Housing and Care Journal.

Kimberly Grant – Supervisory Committee nominee (incumbent)
Kimberly Grant has served Florida State University as a Systems Analyst since August 2005. In 2021, she began leading the HR Applications Services team. While in her new role she continues the support of Payroll Services, Employment & Recruitment Services, and other aspects of the Oracle-based Human Resource System. Previously, Ms. Grant worked in Sponsored Research Accounting Services. Ms. Grant earned her B.S. in English Education from Florida State University. She also is an active member of the Pilot Club of Tallahassee that services the community by helping those who are challenged with brain injuries or disorders.

Michael Meth – Supervisory Committee nominee (incumbent)

Michael Meth is the Associate Dean, Research and Learning Services at the Florida State University Libraries. In this role, he oversees the public services of the libraries. Prior to joining FSU, Mr. Meth was the Director of the OISE Library at the University of Toronto, and before that the Director of the Li Koon Chun Finance Learning Centre, University of Toronto Mississauga Library. Before joining the academic libraries world, Mr. Meth worked as an analyst for National Bank of Canada and Standard & Poor’s. He was a Senior Fellow at UCLA’s Graduate School of Education and Information Studies in 2014 and participated in Harvard’s Leadership Institute for Academic Librarians in 2013.

Please contact Chuck Adcock at (850) 224-4960 or cadcock@fsucu.org with any questions about the nominees or nomination process.

Recent Posts
TurboTax mobile phonehappy family at dinner table